The announcement, broadcasted live via Mnet and Naver’s mobile application “V”, include three grand prize award categories – UnionPay Album of the Year, UnionPay Song of the Year, UnionPay Artist of the Year, as well as, Best Male/Female Artist, Best Male/Female Group, Best New Male/Female Artist, Best Performances in different genres (dance, vocal, rap, band). Six talented artistes from six Asian countries will be awarded at MAMA’s Best Asian Artist category. UnionPay, Oupu and HotelsCombined will be presenting the branded awards.

The nominees have been selected from a pool of artists, who have had songs and albums released during the period from October 26th 2014 to October 29th 2015.

Mnet Asian Music Awards Nominees Announced, Online Voting Commences. Photo: MAMA's artist voting site Mnet Asian Music Awards Nominees Announced, Online Voting Commences. Photo: MAMA’s artist voting site

Nominees are as below:

Best Male Artist – JONGHYUN, Jung Yong Hwa, JYP, KYUHYUN, Zion.T

Best Female Artist – Ailee, BoA, HyunA, IU and Taeyeon

Best Male Group – BIGBANG, BTS, EXO, SHINee, Shinhwa, Super Junior

Best Female Group – AOA, Apink, Girls’ Generation, Miss A, Sister and Wonder Girls.

Best New Male Artist – IKON, Monsta X, N.Flying, Seventeen and UP10TION

Best New Female Artist – CLC, GFRIEND, Lovelyz, OH MY GIRL and TWICE


Nominees for Best Performances in different genres:

Best Vocal Performance (Male category) – Huh Gak, KYUHYUN, Lim Chang Jung, SG Wannabe, Zion.T

Best Vocal Performance (Female category) – Ailee, Baek A Yeon, Davichi, MAMAMOO, Taeyeon

Best Dance Performance (Male cat.) – BIGBANG, EXO, GOT7, Infinite, SHINee, VIXX

Best Dance Performance (Female cat.) – AOA, EXID, Girl’s Day, Red Velvet, Sistar, 4MINUTE

Best Dance Performance Solo – Amber, GAIN, HyunA, JYP and NIEL.

Best Band Performance – CNBLUE, FTISLAND, Hyukoh, JJY Band, Nell

Best Rap Performance – Dok2, Gary, Jay Park, Mad Clown, San E for Best Rap Performance

Best Collaboration & Unit – Block B&BASTARZ, Infinite H, SoYou &Kwon Jeong Yeol, VIXX LR, Zion.T&CRUSH

Best Music Video – BIGBANG, f(X), Infinite, SHINee, and Wonder Girls


Online voting will run starting October 30 until midnight on December 1 at the official 2015 MAMA website. Information on the website will be available in multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese and Korean. To ensure fairness, each voter is allowed to vote only once a day. For those in mainland China, mobile application Oupu will provide the same voting service.

And for the UnionPay Song of the Year and the UnionPay Artist of the Year categories, voting can be also done at the UnionPay global shopping mall website. For special awards by iQIYI and Weibo, voting will be carried out at their respective websites.